Billowing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not a fan of drama when it’s of the real-life human variety, but boy do I love it in the skies. And what a performance we saw yesterday! I was driving back from one of our properties with my father in his truck, when we saw these big ol’ rainclouds billowing in. The short drive in itself was quite spectacular, as the 360° view showed a complete range of activity in the celestial nether regions – patches of dark, black, ominous-looking things, with chinks of silver sunlight glinting through, stretches of crisp, bright blue with just a thin veil of wispy white coverage, and everything in between. It was just at the edge of sundown, and, having no camera on me (and a flat phone battery), I was getting anxious to snap something before the light disappeared. Naturally, that truck is the slowest vehicle in the world when faced with a good hill (something we are never short of around here), and after feeling agitated that it was taking too long to get back to my camera, I decided it was a good lesson in appreciating the moment in the moment, just as it was. Very zen of me. Ha! That frame of mind lasted about 0.5 seconds once we got home, and I ducked out to the front lawn to see what was what. Dark skies and green pastures… I never tire of this landscape.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Leave a Reply

